10
Sep
07

crush.

You’re reading this.
But you’re not really reading.
You think you understand.
But you actually don’t.
You seem to think you know.
But you don’t have a single clue.

With me it’s always something else.
It’s not always just that.
Or just this.

One day at a time.
I need to keep reminding myself.
No, wait. I can’t.
I need to take one hour at a time. Maybe one minute at a time.
Ergh.
One second maybe ?

I feel suffocated.

I have had plans.
I have had dreams.

But everything is in His hands.
I have learnt to accept that.
Can you ?

Love is like a butterfly, hold it too tight and it’ll crush, hold it too loose and it’ll fly away.

I have come to realize that I don’t only hate being forced to eat.
As a matter of fact I despise being forced to do anything.
Period.
Who does anyway ?

………

What was spoken was uncalled for.
That was very insensitive of you.
All this is making me feel a bit apprehensive.

Daddy would tell me to recite Surah An-Nas in times like these.

I should pray more often.
Honestly, that’s only time I really feel at peace.

Darn it.
I have drifted so far away.
It isn’t too late to come back, right ?

Don’t answer that.
That’s not for you to decide.

Woah.
Time out, Melissa.
😐

xoxo


1 Response to “crush.”


  1. 1 aPis
    September 12, 2007 at 12:54 am

    “Love is like a butterfly, hold it too tight and it’ll crush, hold it too loose and it’ll fly away.”

    mEL i lOvE thiS quOtE..u r ritE hOLd it tOo tight it’LL crUsh….bUt likE u sAid tO mE lifE mUst gO on ritE..sO kitE enjOy..!!!! 🙂


Leave a comment


Peek – A – Boo !

NONSENSICAL THOUGHTS OF MINE.

This is mine. Not yours.
So keep your censuring to yourself, thank you.

DON'T JUDGE ME.
YOU'RE NOT GOD.

feeling The current mood of hunnylis at www.imood.com at the moment.

Make my day !

Recent Comments

Felicia on knocked up.
aPis on crush.
aPis on ^breakdown.
Melissa on pikachu.
Felicia on pikachu.

Stats

  • 29,264 visitors since June 22, 2006

Calendar

September 2007
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Readers Online

counter